What happened over Easter?

After leaving the house for a few days to visit my family over Easter, I came home to a garden that I barely recognized. When did everything get so big? Also, when did Butterball get so big? 😉 Blair captured this picture from his phone tonight upon seeing my happiness.

From front to back: lettuce, beets, broccoli, cabbage, carrots, onions, potatoes, and Butterball

The biointensive method seems to be working well. I think the plants are also loving this springtime weather and visitations from the “garden cats.”

Happy Easter, blog readers!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mom/Maryanne on April 5, 2010 at 9:50 am

    Looks like all your hard work as paid off, looks great!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ross on April 5, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    I’m jealous. Hopefully we end up with something nice in ours this year.

    Reply

  3. Lovin’ the blog! I’m trying to do the biointensive thing as well, but we’re a bit behind you guys down in TX up here in MD, so my beds aren’t quite looking that full yet! I’ll have to throw your link up on my blogroll, maybe you check out my blog and see if you like it.. we’re stronger together than we are apart.

    ~Patrick B.

    Reply

    • Posted by Andria on May 5, 2010 at 10:53 pm

      Thanks, Patrick! Sorry for the late reply. You have a great blog with some really awesome pictures. I’ll have to keep reading. 😉 This is our first year to try the biointensive method, but it definitely appears to be working so far. Happy gardening.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

