Andria’s Birthday

Today is Andria’s birthday, and I thought I would post it here. She and Blair are going out to eat at one of the italian restaurants on their 30 before 30 list.  Maybe one of them will blog about it. I am very lucky to have Andria for a daughter-in-law. I miss her and Blair too!

The seedlings are still growing and I didn’t take any photos today, but I will soon. They are getting their true leave now. I planted statice for Anne, but will have plenty to share and also planted Heuchera or coral bells this weekend for anyone interested in a lovely shade perennial. I hope I get a high percentage of sprouting on this one. The seeds were so tiny that I am still not sure where they went when I planted them.

I walk on the treadmill and sometimes watch Rachel Ray 30 minute meals. Her meals all  look delicious while she is cooking them, but one in particular stood out so I made it. It was excellent, and took me about 45 minutes.  I am adding the link now. Try it and see if you like it. I made it for dinner Sat night. Pat, Charlie, and Max came over, and I think they liked it. Rob too. I served it with plain pretend  brown rice. (quick cooking brown rice) and a green salad.

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/rachael-ray/beer-poached-pulled-chicken-mole-recipe/index.html

If  you make it, give me a report.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Nancy on February 15, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    Happy Birthday, Andria!!!
    It’s Sherry Galloway’s bday too… and tomorrow is Tom Galloway’s bday. You haven’t met them, Andria, but Kathy and Rob have known my brother, Tom, for a very long time. February seems to be a good birthday month! (March is, too, Kathy!) Blandria, I hope you have some great Italian food to celebrate tonight!
    Cheers!
    -Nancy

    Reply

  2. Posted by Andria on February 15, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    Thank you for the sweet birthday post. We miss you too and can’t wait to see you next month! Happy birthday to Sherry and Tom, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

